View the results of the parliamentary elections here

VVD seems the big winner going to be these elections. The liberals under Mark Rutte can count on the coming term of office at 36 seats, according to a forecast of the ANP news agency at 3.30 am. That’s three more than the current number. But a truly historic result achieves D66 tonight: under the new political leader Sigrid Kaag the party won 24 seats – the highest number in its history. ANP – Cheers in the room of party chairman Klaas Dijkhoff of the VVD.

Another new party leader had a more difficult time: Wopke Hoekstra leads his CDA to a considerable loss: 15 seats (now 19). Geert Wilders, number four, will also have hoped for more: the PVV is somewhat disappointing out on 17 seats (out of 20).

GroenLinks makes a significant loss, and comes out on 7 seats (out of 14). The Labor Party is heading for 9 seats – the same as now, but the party under the new party leader Lilianne Ploumen will have hoped for more. The party does let the SP just below her, Lilian Marijnissen enters with her socialists eight seats.

Forum for Democracy surprised, and can count on despite all the noise 8 seats. Christian Union stays on 5 seats; the SGP goes to 3; Animal party goes to 6 seats.

In addition, three new parties appear to be joining the House of Representatives. According to the exit poll, the pro-European party will get Volt 3 seats, the right one YES21 thin 4 and the BoerBurgerBeweging 1. At1 Sylvana Simons has in the adjusted forecast based on 63 percent of the votes 0 seats.

50Plus stays narrowly in the Chamber, with one seat.

This is a preliminary result based on a poll and the results are not yet definitive.

The results are based on the first exit polls and forecasts, on this page the final results will trickle in during the night and you can see what has been voted per municipality.

The turnout is estimated at 82 percent, a fraction more than in the previous parliamentary elections in 2017.

You may also like...